ITRC Board of Advisors

A eight-member Board of Advisors provides the overall direction for ITRC. Additional representatives from funding agencies serve as Board of Advisors Liaisons.  ITRC is a program of the Environmental Research Institute of the States (ERIS), a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the District of Columbia and managed by the Environmental Council of the States (ECOS). Staff at ECOS provide management and coordination of ITRC's activities.

Full ITRC Board of Advisors Contact List


Keisha Long
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
2600 Bull Street
Columbia SC 29201
P 803-898-0774
[email protected]


Richard Spiese
Vermont Dept. of Environmental Conservation
1 National Life Dr., Davis 1
Montpelier VT 05620-3704
P 802-249-5083
F 802-828-1011
[email protected]

Team Leader Liaison

Randy Chapman
Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge VA 22193
P 703-583-3816
[email protected]

State Engagement Coordinator

Douglas Bacon
State of Utah - Dept. of Environmental Quality/Div. of Environmental Response & Remediation
P 801-536-4282
[email protected]

Training Program Coordinator

Sara Pearson, CPG.
Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan
5th Floor South
Lansing MI 48933
P 517-420-3219
F 517-241-9581
[email protected]

Special Projects Coordinator

Naji Akladiss, P.E.
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333
P 207-557-4312
F 207-287-7826
[email protected]

State Association Representative

Rebecca Higgins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155
P 651-757-2240
[email protected]

Public/Tribal Stakeholder Representative

Currently Vacant

ITRC Management

ITRC Director

Patricia Reyes
1250 H Street, NW
Suite 850
Washington DC 20005
P 202-266-4933
F 202-266-4937
[email protected]

Project Manager

Carolyn Sistare
1250 H Street, NW
Suite 850
Washington DC 20005
P 202-266-4932
F 202-266-4937
[email protected]